Webinar 47. How to Play for Zugzwang & Take Advantage of It?

Webinar 47. How to Play for Zugzwang & Take Advantage of It?

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
3

Dear Chess Friends!

Recently I was conducting a chess lesson to a group of students and asked them to apply the idea of Zugzwang and demonstrate a winning plan in a certain position. Can you imagine how unpleasantly surprised I was when none of them found the solution and one of them even didn’t know about zugzwang?

And, of course, I immediately explained and taught them how to squeeze your opponent into zugzwang and take the advantage of it. Then I realized that club chess players use zugzwang very rare, only if it happens on the board in a natural way, but almost nobody analyzes the position searching for zugzwang. Moreover, just a few club players (that I met) know what positional factors to take into account and what kind of moves to play then to lead to a zugzwang.

Have you ever heard that there are rules of zugzwang and if you play for zugzwang what your strategy should be? No? It’s time to learn a Zugzwang Strategy. Join my next 47th webinar - “How to Play for Zugzwang & Take Advantage of It?”

On this webinar I’m not only going to explain the strategy of how to squeeze your opponent into zugzwang, but also demonstrate how to win by zugzwang in different types of endgames:

  • Pawn Endgames
  • Rook Endgames
  • Minor Piece Endgames
  • Complicated Endgames

Come to the webinar and learn a new strategy that will help to improve your chess performance!

The webinar starts on Sunday (30th of August) at 10 a.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/zugzwang/register

Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of high number of attendees.

See you on the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev