Webinar 61. How to Take an Advantage of Geometric Pattern of your Position?

Webinar 61. How to Take an Advantage of Geometric Pattern of your Position?

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
4

Dear Chess Friends!

It’s a common mistake for many chess players to not see the whole board when calculating the lines. Especially, if the theater of war is located on a certain and small part of the board. That’s why it’s easy to blunder “a long move” that can be played with a piece in the distance.

Such type of moves allows us to join the piece into the attack and surprise our opponents. However, of course, the idea of such moves is not only to do something unexpected but to get a material advantage on a certain part of the board, which is very often decisive for the game result.

I’m glad to welcome you to the 61st webinar “How to Take an Advantage of Geometric Pattern of your Position?" where you will learn how to use the geometry of the board and coordinate your pieces properly. I'll explain how to find “long moves” and when to play them so that your opponent isn’t prepared. Of course, everything will be illustrated by GMs’ games.

The games played by top grandmasters I'm going to demonstrate at the webinar (and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves):

  • Alisa Galliamova – Sergei Rublevsky
  • German Fridstein – Vladimir Simagin
  • Dimitri Reinderman – Viswanathan Anand

Come to the webinar, learn how to join your passive pieces in the attack, and win more games!

The webinar starts on Sunday (20th of December) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/geometry/register

Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of a high number of attendees.

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev