Webinar 64. How to Beat Ruy Lopez with Marshall Counter-Attack

Webinar 64. How to Beat Ruy Lopez with Marshall Counter-Attack

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
6

Dear Chess Friends!

You know “Giuoco Piano(Italian Game) is quite popular nowadays, but usually leads to symmetrical positions with no advantage to any side and games there end in a draw.

That’s why many of the white players who struggle to find any advantage there switched to Ruy Lopez with its more complicated positions. But how to play against Ruy Lopez? There are several ways. Of course, the most common is Berlin Defense, then Steinitz Defense. However, these openings almost don’t allow black to win but are quite solid and chances to lose there are really low.

But what if the black player plays for a victory in Ruy Lopez? Which variation to choose? My answer is Marshall Counter-Attack!

This is where you may get a sharp position and demonstrate your strong sides (especially if they are calculation and tactical vision). You may say that Marshall Counter-Attack is well-explored and white can always find how to draw the game there if they know the line. The key here is “if they know the line”. But if they don’t black has all the chances to succeed!

I’m glad to welcome you to the 64th webinar “How to Beat Ruy Lopez with Marshall Counter-Attack". I'll demonstrate the lines where black may overtake the initiative and impose their playing style. And, of course, everything will be illustrated by GMs’ games.

Come to the webinar, learn how to play Marshall Counter-Attack, and win more games with black pieces!

The webinar starts on Sunday (10th of January) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/marshall-counter-attack/register

Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of a high number of attendees.

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev