Webinar 66. Endgame Fundamentals

Webinar 66. Endgame Fundamentals

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
9

Dear Chess Friends!

How often do you pass the game into the endgame? I have to play the endgame in 70% of all my games. In other 30%, I finish the game in the middlegame with a tactical combination or a strong attack and gain extra material.

Do you know how to play the endgames properly? When teaching my students, I faced that many of them don’t understand the principles of playing endgames and that’s why they choose wrong directions for future actions. For example, a kingside attack instead of attacking weakness or activation of their pieces. That’s why I decided to conduct a general webinar devoted to how to play endgames.

I’m glad to welcome you to the 66th webinar “Endgame Fundamentals", where I’m going to cover 4 different types of endgames:

  • Pawn Endgames
  • Rook Endgames
  • Minor Piece Endgames
  • Queen Endgames

I’ll explain which factors to take into account and which plans to follow in each case. And, of course, everything will be illustrated by GMs’ games.

Come to the webinar, improve your endgames and win more often!

The webinar starts on Sunday (24th of January) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/webinar-66-endgame-fundamentals/register

Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of a high number of attendees.

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev