Webinar 68. How to Weaken Enemy Pawn Structure

Webinar 68. How to Weaken Enemy Pawn Structure

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
9

Dear Chess Friends!

It's a common practice when amateurs and sometimes even club players blunder pieces and pawns or overlook tactical strikes. But what if the position is complicated with almost no tactical resources? How to outplay in such a case?

You should weaken enemy pawn structure, create weaknesses and attack them with your pieces with two ideas: to gain them or just to tie enemy pieces down to these weaknesses. Sounds like a good plan? Exactly! But players usually struggle with it and can hardly find the moves that can really weaken enemy pawn structure.

This is what I’m going to explain at my next 68th webinar “How to Weaken Enemy Pawn Structure” And I’m glad to welcome you!

Of course, everything will be illustrated by GMs’ games. We are going to focus mainly on Alexander Alekhine experience! The games played by top grandmasters I'm going to demonstrate at the webinar (and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves):

  • Alexander Alekhine – Sergei Freiman
  • Alexander Alekhine – Emanuel Lasker
  • Benjamin Blumenfeld – Alexander Alekhine
  • Paul Keres – Vassily Smyslov

Chess players say “Pawns are the soul of a position”. Join the webinar, learn how to provoke your opponent to weaken their pawn structure and take the advantage of it. I’m sure you will learn a lot and improve your chess performance!

The webinar starts on Sunday (7th of February) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/webinar-68-how-to-weaken-enemy-pawn-structure/register


Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of a high number of attendees.

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev