Webinar 70. Attack with the Edge Pawn

Webinar 70. Attack with the Edge Pawn

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
4

Dear Chess Friends!

What if you can’t come up with a plan in a closed and complicated position? In such a case you may just improve your worst piece and try to disrupt your opponent’s plan. Or you may initiate the attack on the kingside!

Do you think you don’t have enough material advantage on that side of the board? Let’s use the Edge Pawn to undermine enemy king’s pawn cover! This is a typical strategy that grandmasters apply in their games and it’s time for you to learn such a secret weapon!

I’m glad to welcome you to my next 70th webinar “Attack with the Edge Pawn” where you will learn how to ruin enemy pawn structure on the kingside, weaken the king and initiate a deadly attack!

Of course, everything will be illustrated by GMs’ games. The games played by top grandmasters I'm going to demonstrate at the webinar (and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves):

  • Piotr Bobras – Konstantin Landa
  • Konstantin Sakaev – Vladimir Potkin
  • Anatoly Karpov – Lubomir Kavalek

Join the webinar, learn how to attack with the edge pawn, weaken enemy king and reinforce the attack. I’m sure you will learn a lot and improve your chess performance!

The webinar starts on Sunday (21th of February) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://clc.to/edgepawn

Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of a high number of attendees.

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev