Webinar 71. How and When to Counter-Attack?

Webinar 71. How and When to Counter-Attack?

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
22

Dear Chess Friends!

You know chess players say “The best defense is attack” and I absolutely agree with this statement! This is one of the most effective responds when you are under the attack! This is how you may impose your playing style on your opponent and probably force him to make a mistake. Such a situation (when you yourself are under attack, but would like to start your own attack) is called Counter-Attack! And this is what I decided to devote my next webinar!

I’m glad to welcome you to my next 71st webinar “How and When to Counter-Attack?” where you will learn how to succeed with your counter-attack and how to recognize that it’s time for a counter-attack, but not for other defensive strategies!

Of course, everything will be illustrated by GMs’ games. The games played by top grandmasters I'm going to demonstrate at the webinar (and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves):

  • Vladimir Tukmakov – Josif Dorfman
  • Frank Marshall – Akiba Rubinstein
  • Alexander Beliavsky – Garry Kasparov

Join the webinar, learn how to counter-attack, secure your king’s position and force your opponent to defend. I’m sure you will learn a lot and improve your chess performance!

The webinar starts on Sunday (28th of February) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

NOTE! There will be no recording of this webinar available. If you want to learn how to counter-attack – register and come to the webinar LIVE!

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/webinar-71-how-and-when-to-counter-attack-/register


Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of a high number of attendees.

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev