Blogs

Webinar 81. The Value of the Center

Webinar 81. The Value of the Center

Gertsog
|
3

Dear Chess Friends!

It’s difficult to overestimate the value of the center in a chess game. The pieces can reach any side of the board just in 1-2 moves if they are located in the center. That’s why the player who controls the center usually has the advantage. However, beginners often don’t pay attention to what is happening in the center, but play some random moves with their minor pieces and the queen. And this is your chance!

What happens if a player neglects the center? How to take the advantage of it? This is what I’m going to cover on my next 81st webinar “The Value of the Center” where you will learn how to react if your opponent doesn’t fight for the center and which plans to choose when the center is already under your control. And I’m glad to welcome you to this webinar!

Of course, everything will be illustrated by GM’s games. The games I'm going to demonstrate at the webinar (and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves):

  • Bobby Fischer – Samuel Reshevsky
  • Bent Larsen – Boris Spassky
  • Arkadij Naiditsch – Christian Bauer

Join the webinar, learn how to take advantage of the center control and exploit it. I’m sure you will learn a lot and improve your chess performance!

The webinar starts on Sunday (9th of May) at 10 a.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

NOTE! There will be no recording of this webinar available. If you want to learn how to improve your ability to attack – register and come to the webinar LIVE!

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/webinar-81-the-value-of-the-center/register


Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of a high number of attendees.

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev