Blogs

Webinar 84. When and Which Side to Castle

Webinar 84. When and Which Side to Castle

Gertsog
|
4

Dear Chess Friends!

In the opening stage of the game you shouldn’t neglect king safety. Moving the king to the one of the sides of the board (usually kingside) is a part & parcel of a solid and competitive opening. Castling should be played not only to move the king into a shelter, but to connect the rooks and join them to the game.

However, it’s not always obvious either to castle or play another helpful move. Sometimes it’s clear that castling kingside is the best option for the king and overall position, but sometimes you have a choice which side to castle. And your decision should be determined by the further game plan.

That’s why I decided to devote my next webinar to castling. I’m glad to invite you to my next 84th webinar “When and Which Side to Castle” where you will learn how to find a proper moment for castling and how a game plan affects which side to castle.

Of course, everything will be illustrated by GM’s games. The games I'm going to demonstrate at the webinar (and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves):

  • Konstantin Sakaev – Dmitry Lavrik
  • Mikhail Tal – Geza Fuster
  • Efim Geller – Andrzej Filipowicz

Join the webinar and learn how to castle properly. I’m sure you will learn a lot and improve your chess performance!

The webinar starts today in 2:30 hours - Sunday (6th of June) at 10 a.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Important!

The webinar will be streamed on my Twitch and YouTube channels. Subscribe not to miss my stream!

Twitch – https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess

YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev