Blogs

Webinar 85. Calculation and Decision Making in Chess

Webinar 85. Calculation and Decision Making in Chess

Gertsog
|
6

Dear Chess Friends!

How to find the right move in the game? This is the question that every chess player asks himself. Amateurs usually play the first move that comes to their mind. Intermediate players choose between several moves-candidates which is, of course, a correct technique, but is time consuming.

But how to understand which lines exactly to calculate? You should also take into account positional factors. Understanding the position from a positional point a view will tell you which moves-candidates to analyze. And your calculation abilities will help you to calculate the lines properly.

This is one of the most important aspects of playing chess and I decided to cover it on my webinars. I’m glad to invite you to my next 85th webinar “Calculation and Decision Making in Chess” where you will learn how to make a list of moves-candidates to analyze and how to calculate properly not to lose time on useless lines.

Of course, everything will be illustrated by GM’s games. The games I'm going to demonstrate at the webinar (and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves): 

  • Gennadi Kuzmin – Evgeny Sveshnikov
  • Viswanathan Anand – Joel Lautier
  • John Nunn – Paul Van Der Sterren

Join the webinar and learn how to calculate and choose a proper move. I’m sure you will learn a lot and improve your chess performance!

The webinar starts on Sunday (13th of June) at 10 a.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, join for the webinar on my Twitch or YouTube channels:

https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev