Bullet For My Valentine

Bullet For My Valentine

Sep 17, 2010, 2:21 PM |

Here's another one of a band that I wanted to show off. Bullet For My Valentine. Please enjoy the information and music.

Bullet For My Valentine

Bullet for My Valentine’s debut album, The Poison, was released on 3 October 2005 in the United Kingdom and on 14 February 2006 in the United States to coincide with Valentine’s Day. The album entered the Billboard 200 in the US at number 128. It was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America. The band made appearances at the Download Festival and Kerrang! XXV, and undertook a US tour with Rob Zombie. Bullet for My Valentine’s second studio album, Scream Aim Fire, was released on 29 January 2008 and debuted at number four on the Billboard 200. The band’s third album, Fever, was released on 26 April 2010 and debuted at number three on the Billboard 200. The band has sold over two million albums worldwide.

Bullet For My Valentine's Origins

Bullet for My Valentine are a metalcore band from Bridgend, formed in 1998. The band is composed of Matt Tuck , Michael Paget , Jason James , and Michael Thomas . They were formed under the name Jeff Killed John and started their music career by covering songs by Metallica and Nirvana. Jeff Killed John recorded six songs which were not released; two of these tracks were reworked later in their career as Bullet for My Valentine. Financial difficulties dictated the name change, which was followed by a change in music direction. In 2002, the band secured a five-album deal with Sony BMG. The band has stated that their music is influenced by classic heavy metal acts such as Metallica, Iron Maiden, and Slayer.

Bullet For My Valentine Lineup

Current Members:

  • Matthew Tuck - lead vocals, rythemn guitar (1998-present)
  • Michael Paget - lead guitar, backing vocals (1998-present)
  • Michael Thomas - drums, percussion (1998-present)
  • Jason James - bass guitar, vocals (2003-present)

Former Members:

  • Nick Crandle - bass guitar (1998-2003)

Albums   (Note: Probably want to check your volume, it can get loud. Don't get deaf. ;) )

The Poison (2005)

  1. Intro
  2. Her Voice Resides
  3. 4 Words (To Choke Upon)
  4. Tears Don't Fall
  5. Suffocating Under Words of Sorrow (What Can I Do)
  6. Hit The Floor
  7. All These Things I Hate (Revolve Around Me)
  8. Room 409
  9. The Poison
  10. 10 Years Today
  11. Cries in Vain
  12. Spit You Out
  13. The End

Scream Aim Fire (2008)

  1. Scream Aim Fire
  2. Eye of the Storm
  3. Hearts Burst into Fire
  4. Waking the Demon
  5. Disappear
  6. Deliver Us From Evil
  7. Take It Out On Me
  8. Say Goodnight
  9. End of Days
  10. Last To Know
  11. Forever And Always

Fever (2010)

  1. You're Betrayel
  2. Fever
  3. The Last Fight
  4. A Place Where You Belong
  5. Pleasure and Pain
  6. Alone
  7. Breaking Out, Breaking Down
  8. Bittersweet Memories
  9. Dignity
  10. Begging For Mercy
  11. Pretty On The Outside

Bullet For My Valentine Trivia

  1. All lyrics of all albums were written by Matthew Tuck.
  2. Jeff Killed John was the forerunner band.
  3. The band then changed their name to Bullet for My Valentine and reworked their musical strategy; they decided to play thrash metal songs with "harmony guitars and big angelic choruses" according to frontman Tuck.