Chess with four camps in a board

Aug 3, 2010, 11:01 AM |

Enochian chess is a four-handed chess variant with four camps developed under the control of many people. It is finalized by S.L.MacGregor Mathers with its rules entirely completed. It uses a board which is shaded with different colors to represent the camp of four different armies. The four sets of pieces are in various colors with Egyptian symbols.

The identification of pieces is:

  • Osiris – the king.
  • Isis – the queen.
  • Hours – the knight.
  • Aroueris – the bishop.
  • Nephthys – the rook.

The movements are specified separately for this game. The king can move two squares diagonally. The players can form team as two per team. Sometimes it can be played with two in an assumption of empty partner.