Chess - Play & Learn


FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store


2010 PALARONG PAMBANSA: Best of the Best !

Apr 24, 2010, 8:17 PM 0

The medal ceremony for the 2010 Palarong Pambansa was held April 16,2010 at the Aquino Complex,Hacienda Luisita,Tarlac City,Philippines.The most successful players were awarded by Tarlac Board Member Carlito David and Tournament Manager Limneo Cordero. At the Elementary Boys Division the gold was won by National Capital Region's Melwyn Kenneth Baltazar(Board 1) and Giovanni Mejia (Board 2),the silver was won by Central Visayas Allan Pason and Felix Shaun Balbona while Northern Mindanao's Tristan Ibaoc and Alji Cantonjos won the bronze. In the High School Boys Division,Western Visayas Jerich Cajeros and Joel Pimentel won the gold medals. After the results of the Board 1 score tie-break the silver was won by DAVRAA'S Aglipay Oberio and Austin Jacob Literatus and for the bronze the 3rd place was won by NCR'S Ahvhix Alfonso and Franz Grafil. It was a tight batle in the Girls High School Division the gold was decided with the results of the game between Ilocos Region Board 1 Brena Mae Membrere and Davao's Nikki Erika Yngayo a win for Yngayo means the gold medal for DAVRAA while a draw give NCR its 3rd consecutive Palaro High School Girls title.Membrere held Yngayo  to a draw even a piece down to give NCR's Mikee Suede and FM Cherry Ann Mejia the gold.DAVRAA got the silver.Central Luzon's Lorraine Salinas and Judith Pineda took the bronze medal.Zamboanga Peninsula finished 4th, a gold for Zamboanga means a 100,000 pesos incentives .

Online Now