x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
Staff Profiles: Faisal

Staff Profiles: Faisal

News
Jun 22, 2015, 2:08 PM 9

This is the seventh in a series of posts to help people get to know the Chess.com team better. Today, we catch up with huge Apple fanboy, Faisal Saeed!!



Where do you live?

I live in Abbottabad, Pakistan.

How long have you worked for Chess.com?

It's been 4.5 years since I joined the team. However, I've been a fan and user for much longer!

What do you do at Chess.com?

I work on the iOS app. For the first two years, I built the first chess.com app which we now remember as v2 or the classic version. Quite recently, we have launched the new v3 version.

What do you like about working at Chess.com?

I like the "working from anywhere" model, but most importantly, I love the chessboard, and I get to see it all day :)

What are your other interests and hobbies?

I like to ride motor bike on mountains, classical indian music is my favourite and I like to try difficult things in life :)

0-0 or 0-0-0?

Big question. All I know is, whatever choice I make, I immediately regret and wish I had made the other choice :D

Which piece do you like the best?

I like the pawn because it can be sacrificed without much sorrow, and it has the potential of becoming the strongest piece. And I like how a pawn checkmates the king sometimes :D

 


Thanks for tuning in! Check back next week for another staff profile. 

Track this blog to keep up with all the site news.

Online Now