Forums

2100+ Blitz

Sort:
Pulpofeira

Mmm, I didn't know about CM. No NM's here though, but you can achieve it by reaching 2200, isn't it? The National in Norway seems to be a little tough these days...

adumbrate

Yeah, I can get CM by reaching 2200 I think

adumbrate

Holy crap, I am soon 2200 Surprised

New best rated win:

Note: Even though I lost the exchange I don't think I was worse, as I had a pawn for it in an endgame, which should be a draw..

adumbrate

New best again! Beat Board 1  For Mozambique.

seanysean2
skotheim2 wrote:

One of my most important goals has been reached. My next goal is 2200. When I reach 2200, do I expect my FIDE rating to be 2200+ aswell, meaning that I should get the title CM. As you learn a lot of ideas in your blitz games.

My lowest rating was just around 1030. And that was around October 2013, (which was my strength) and after that I started studying chess a little more seriously, meaning chess mentor and tactics, aswell as watching chess videos. Now in a years time, from 2014 I have improved from ~1500 to 2100 (+600) which is quite some improvement, and never have I ever used a chess book, neither have I had a coach.

Here are a game where I played the Reti and my opponent replied with a system that I just implemented against 1. d4 d6 2. c4 e5! 3. Nf3 e4! and then 4..f5 (for black)

Which ofcourse I had to play against him. However, later in the game I blundered and won on time. But the opening is what matters, because that is the main thing you can learn from blitz chess.

Congradulations! (your certaintly a chess.com master imho)

adumbrate

Thanks seany!

Another high rated player takedown:

adumbrate

2180!!! If I win 2 more games then I will be 2200!!!!!

Hipster-Chick

mum will be proud.

adumbrate
SuperMoverBros wrote:

How the heck did you improve so fast??? I've been stuck at 16-1700 for... Let's just say long time. I hit 1830, but I'm keeping it real here, I'm 1700/1750 average. Are you taking private lessons?