[Red Won!] Chess, but you can ONLY make illegal moves.

Sort:
l0lg

Can we move the pawns backwards?

GraysonKellogg
l0lg wrote:

Can we move the pawns backwards?

Yes, you can, great question! As long as it follows the above rules, you can move the pawn backwards. You just can’t move it up to your opponent’s back rank and immediately promote it. (But, you CAN put it on your own back rank if you like.)

l0lg
Thanks, I was just thinking of a way to protect my king
Max1679
Ng8-e6




GraysonKellogg

@Max1679 played Ng8-e6. Red's clock has now started.

l0lg

h1-f3

GraysonKellogg

@l0lg played Rh1-f3. Yellow's clock has now started.

Max1679
H2-h1=q
Max1679

Wait no it can’t =q

GraysonKellogg


@Max1679, h2-h1=Q is not allowed, as you can’t move an opponent’s piece. So, please try another move when you’re ready.

Max1679
H7-f5
GraysonKellogg


h7-f5 was played. It is now @l0lg’s move. Their clock has started.

l0lg

f3-f5

GraysonKellogg


Red has made the first capture of the game!

It is now @Max1679's move, and their clock has started.

(Remember... Captures are done with legal moves!)

Max1679
Rxa2



GraysonKellogg

May you please specify which piece you are moving when making a move? Here, I would not know which rook to move.

That being said, Rxa2 is not allowed with either Rook, because captures must be made with a legal move.

I have a vague idea of what you might have meant, but can you please tell me the move you'd like to make?

Legal moves are allowed (and must be made) when capturing, giving check, escaping check, promoting a pawn, and when moving the King. I just thought I'd clarify that for you, just in case.

Max1679
I meant h
GraysonKellogg

@Max1679 took the pawn on h2 with their Rook! It is now @l0lg's move, and their clock has started.

l0lg

a2-d5

GraysonKellogg

@l0lg played a2-d5. It's now your move, @Max1679! Their clock has started.