Event Chess Game (rychessmaster1 - Bad_Dobby_Fischer) #3

Martin0

This is an event chess game between @rychessmaster1 (white) and @Bad_Dobby_Fischer (black).

 

Game rules:

Game starts like a normal chess game with 2 additional rules:

  1. Each player may once/game start an event during his turn before making a move (Just say "start event").
  2. A player may not capture more than 2 pieces that are not pawns before starting an event (This is to make sure both players need to start an event).

Note that each player starting one event means a game will become a combination of 2 events.

Other rules of this game are identical with rules of classical chess.

 

When an event starts it will be chosen randomly from over 100 events and consists of some sort of rule changes to the game. More about event chess can be read here.

 

@rychessmaster1 will play white. Good luck!

rychessmaster1

1. c4

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

e6

rychessmaster1
2. g3
rychessmaster1
Premove anything start event
Bad_Dobby_Fischer

d5

rychessmaster1
And my premove comes in
Martin0

Event #37 Queenbuilder

As a move a bishop can move on top of an allied rook with its normal movement. Only 1 bishop can stand on top of 1 rook.

When a bishop is standing on top of a rook, then the rook and bishop can move together like a queen as a move.

If the rook becomes captured while a bishop is standing on top of it, then the bishop will also get captured.

As a move, a bishop can move off the rook with its normal movement. However the rook can not move without also moving the bishop.

 

Example 1:

Whites bishop can not move inside the white rook (since it needs to move like a bishop when doing so).

Example 2:

White plays Bg2 (so now the bishop is on top of the rook)

Now white can either move both the rook and bishop like a queen (like RBa2 or RBa8) or white can move the bishop out of the rook.

Example 3:

White plays Bxb7

rychessmaster1
Bg2
Bad_Dobby_Fischer

wfb

can bishops move through rooks? or do they have to stop inside them

Martin0

They have to stop inside them.

Martin0

Also, regarding castling. Castling is legal with a bishop standing on top of the rook as long as the rook has not moved (the bishop having moved is irrelevant). The bishop will still stand on top of the rook after castling.

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

can a rook castle into a abishop?

Martin0

You can not castle when there is a bishop ( or any piece) between the king and rook if that is what you are asking? Castling is like normal, except you can also castle when a bishop is standing on top of the rook.

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

i mean can a rook move on top of a bishop?

Bad_Dobby_Fischer
Bad_Dobby_Fischer wrote:

wfb

can bishops move through rooks? or do they have to stop inside them

 

Martin0

Have you tried balancing a rook on top of a bishop? It is a bit harder than putting a bishop on top of a rook.

 

No, a rook can not move on top of bishops. It must be a bishop move that puts the bishop on top of the rook.

Martin0

 

rychessmaster1
Lol balancing a bishop on top of a rook is easy.
Bad_Dobby_Fischer

Nf6