Full dog game evert823 - rychessmaster1

Sort:
evert823

Dxf4

evert823
evert823 wrote:

Dxf4

null

evert823

j3

evert823
evert823 wrote:

j3

null

evert823

TT can take a Dwarf, same way TT can take any piece, but only if also another piece was also attacking Dwarf. Agreed?

evert823
rychessmaster1 wrote:
OK, but if a TT is attacking a dwarf with another piece, that other piece can take the dwarf. Agreed?

I need to think about this, because TT has no normal capture, so his paralyzing power maybe does not count as attack. I want the rules to be as consistent as possible so I want to think this over.

Martin0

I think a time thief is only attacking a piece if it is threatening to capture it. i.e. the piece needs to have moved on the previous turn.

I believe the position below is stalemate since no piece is attacking the king, but black has no legal moves.

null

If it was whites move though, he could play Kd7#

Also, somewhat similar with a Joker, I think the position below is stalemate.

null

Although in that case, even if it was whites move Kd7 is not legal.

evert823

OK, in the following position:

null

Dwarf moves from f3 to e3. By doing so the Time Thief starts attacking the Dwarf on f3 (NOT on e3).

The Time Thief can undo this move, and the Dwarf will end up back on f3. There two pieces attack him (Time Thief and Bishop).
Therefore TTxf3 is legal.

But in the following position:

null

Dwarf moves from f3 to e3.

If the Time Thief would undo his move, and the Dwarf would be back on f3, then the Time Thief would be the only attacker of the Dwarf. So TTxf3 is illegal.

There must be another attacker on f3.
Attackers on e3 are irrelevant for what the Time Thief can do to the Dwarf.

evert823

Also in the first position, if the Dwarf does not move then the Time Thief is not attacking. And then Bxf3 would not be allowed.

null

evert823

WGh3

null

evert823
rychessmaster1 wrote:

I played d5 not e5

Position after d5

null

evert823

I guess you don't mind if I play another move, now that I had misunderstood your move.

evert823

Df3

 

evert823

WGh3null

evert823

g4

evert823

Gg2

null

evert823

Rock j2

null

evert823
rychessmaster1 wrote:
Hxg4

I think that that is illegal.

evert823

Hxg4 is definitely illegal.

evert823

Dxg4, I mean Dwarf x g4