what to do when scoresheet is full

Sort:
Avatar of Xenonn

What is the proper way to continue recording a game when your scoresheet has no more spaces for moves? Am I supposed to continue on a  second scoresheet?

Thanks.

Avatar of notmtwain
Xenonn wrote:

What is the proper way to continue recording a game when your scoresheet has no more spaces for moves? Am I supposed to continue on a  second scoresheet?

Thanks.

You can do that.

Or you can write on the back of your first sheet.

Avatar of blueemu

Curiously, there are no FIDE rules covering this. None.

Avatar of scrabblechecs

Ah ok

Avatar of pfren
blueemu έγραψε:

Curiously, there are no FIDE rules covering this. None.

 

If the scoresheet is full (usually at move 60) the arbiter provides new, blank scoresheets to the players. The players need NOT request this, it is a duty of the arbiter.