Yes, draw because you had a lone king. If you had had one more cheap pawn, you would have won.
The "insufficient material" rule implies that in case some one runs out of time, we imagine that if he made the very dumbest moves for the rest of game but the opponent could not win, then the game is a draw; otherwise the out-of-time player is considered lost.
So in case you have a lone king, whatever your opponent does you cannot deliver a check and mate him/her, so the game was a draw.
I played a game yesterday where I had only my king left, and my opponent had his king and queen. Well he ran out of time so I assumed that I won, but to my surprise the window popped up saying draw by insufficient material. Is this correct? Is there some rule I don't know about? If I don't have sufficient material to mate my opponent does that mean he cannot lose on time?