Hi someone could help me, some times I try to castling but because my rook would be under attack by a opponent piece I could not move. Is that right?
I mean the King can not be in check or, of course, became in check, but the Rook?
Thanks!
If the rook is under attack afterwards then the King would have had to pass through check.
See castling rules here http://www.chess.com/learn-how-to-play-chess.html#howtomove
"the king may not be in check or pass through check"
Hi someone could help me, some times I try to castling but because my rook would be under attack by a opponent piece I could not move. Is that right?
I mean the King can not be in check or, of course, became in check, but the Rook?
Thanks!