Not only is it allowed by the rules, the rules made it a point to allow it. It's called perpetual check. Unless you can stop it, the game should be a draw.
Etiquette

It's perfectly legit, and it's your responsibility to guard against it when you have a clear advantage. If your opponent saves an otherwise lost game through perpetual check, congratulate him and send the man a trophy....

Not only is it allowed by the rules, the rules made it a point to allow it. It's called perpetual check.
Perpetual check is neither allowed nor disallowed in the FIDE Laws of Chess. The situation is covered by threefold repetition and the 50 move rule.
9.2 The game is drawn, upon a correct claim by the player having the move, when the same position, for at least the third time (not necessarily by a repetition of moves)
9.3 The game is drawn, upon a correct claim by the player having the move, if
-
he writes his move on his scoresheet, and declares to the arbiter his intention to make this move which shall result in the last 50 moves having been made by each player without the movement of any pawn and without any capture, or
-
the last 50 consecutive moves have been made by each player without the movement of any pawn and without any capture.
Rather than continue the players can agree to a draw.
Although "perpetual check" is no longer referred to in the rules it is still used to describe this type of draw.

This guy... he won't stop hitting me... all I'm trying to do is choke him... gosh.
you like analogies Chessroshi,how bout this one.Guy steps into a ring gets pummeled the first couple rounds then spends the rest of the fight /wrestling match running in circles looking at the clock.
This guy... he won't stop hitting me... all I'm trying to do is choke him... gosh.
you like analogies Chessroshi,how bout this one.Guy steps into a ring gets pummeled the first couple rounds then spends the rest of the fight /wrestling match running in circles looking at the clock.
Poor analogy.
As everyone stated, it is not rude, nor is it poor etiquette. You should have played in a manner that wouldn't allow such a thing to happen.

most of the time, a perpetual check will end up falling into the category of threefold repetition of a position due to the nature of perpetual check. It is perpetual, and unavoidable, so the 'up' side gets forced into repeating the position. If you can't safeguard your king from checks, then you are NOT winning. That is a very important lesson for chess improvement too, the fact that being ahead in material does not mean you are winning. Applying an advantage in force to attack and overwhelm the king is what wins. It's like two feuding farmers. One says to the other 'Hahaha, I've stolen your cow!' and the other farmer tells him, 'Oh, that's ok, I burnt your farm down."
Is there a rule against someone checking you repeatedly so they can avoid their own demise?I find it childish and rude .If its not a chess rule, is it one in the tournaments here?