x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW

Giri vs. Carlsen

  • #1

    Giri played 1.e4,meanwhile Carlsen was adjusting his not-pawns.  Therefore I think Carlsen should be required to move a (specific) knight move.  Thoughts?

  • #2

    jadoube

  • #3
    Adjusting at the start is hardly noteworthy or punishable.
  • #4

    Carlsen may have said "J'adoube" or "I adjust" or the same in another language.

    Otherwise, if he was adjusting his Pawns before the first move began, the TD can interpret that as the equivalent of "J'adoube."

  • #5

    FIFE rules clearly state that if a player calls out an opponent for adjusting pieces after the first move without declaring"jadoube", the other player is legally allowed to punch him in the nose. 

  • #6

    Or kick him under the table

  • #7
    nf6
Top

Online Now