king can take a piece if there is a pinned piece?

Sort:
Avatar of mrgiogio2007
Hello
My question is: we have a piece (N) pinned.
The N is defending another piece (virtually... Cause is king pinned!)
Can my king eat the defended piece?
I think yes cause N CANNOT move
Avatar of mrgiogio2007
Or maybe no, cause N can "take" my king, leaving no space for me to "take" his one?
Avatar of wanmokewan

What you're saying is the knight is pinned because moving it exposes the king to attack, but it's also backing up a piece that is checking the opponent's king, can the king take the piece?  No.  You're not allowed to move your king into check no matter what.  Think of it this way.  Because chess is turn based, you're violating the rule first.