Touch Move Rule

Sort:
jambyvedar

If a player drop a piece on a square, but his hand is still holding the piece, can he move it on another square, is it legal? Does anybody know a link on this rule.

Fear_ItseIf

as long as they hasnt removed his hand they may move it to another square, though must still move the piece. If they cease contact with the piece it is the end of their move.

blueemu
jambyvedar wrote:

If a player drop a piece on a square, but his hand is still holding the piece, can he move it on another square, is it legal? Does anybody know a link on this rule.

http://www.fide.com/component/handbook/?id=124&view=article

Article 4.