Unknown chess rule

Sort:
Avatar of UntProud

White to move


Why white King can't eat the black castle

Avatar of baddogno

Oh this comes up a lot and there have been forum threads that went for page after page.  I get your logic: that black bishop is pinned and can't move so I should be able to take the rook.  The admittedly subtle reason is this: no king can move into check.  Doesn't matter if he can be taken or not; we don't capture kings.  I'll say it again: no king can move into check; those are the rules.

Avatar of NikkiLikeChikki
Yeah. I get the reasoning because my first reaction was “this is silly.” He’s thinking: I can take the rook because the bishop can’t take back because of the pin. But yeah, the rule is you can never move into check, pin or no pin.
Avatar of canadian_rt

Think of it as King Capture Chess, who ever captures the King first wins...

Avatar of UntProud

Oh, im understood. All the reason is we can't capture the Kings. Thanks for briefing but i think this reason is so absurd .d

Avatar of AussieMatey

U nt Proud of this thread.

Avatar of NikkiLikeChikki
No @untproud. Even if you could take kings, if you take the rook, the Bishop takes you before you take the king with the rook.
Avatar of goodbye27

adamım şimdi biliyorsun satranç sıra sıra oynanıyor. bu sorunun cevabı onunla ilgili. fil açmazda o zaman neden siyah kaleyi almayayım diyorsun. ama şu var sen kaleyi aldığında fil senin kralı alacak ve oyun bitecek. yani fili açmazda tutan diğer kalenin siyah kralı almaya vakti olmayacak, sıra ona gelmeyecek oyun bittiği için.

resmi açıklama ise şu; kral hiçbir zaman kendini şah çekilen bir kareye oynayamaz. rok atarken bile şah 2 kare giderken arada geçtiği kare şah çekilen bir kare olmamalı

Avatar of UntProud
gdzen wrote:

adamım şimdi biliyorsun satranç sıra sıra oynanıyor. bu sorunun cevabı onunla ilgili. fil açmazda o zaman neden siyah kaleyi almayayım diyorsun. ama şu var sen kaleyi aldığında fil senin kralı alacak ve oyun bitecek. yani fili açmazda tutan diğer kalenin siyah kralı almaya vakti olmayacak, sıra ona gelmeyecek oyun bittiği için.

resmi açıklama ise şu; kral hiçbir zaman kendini şah çekilen bir kareye oynayamaz. rok atarken bile şah 2 kare giderken arada geçtiği kare şah çekilen bir kare olmamalı

Doğru söylüyorsun ilk olarak karşı alıp maçı bitirebilir açmazda bile olsa ilk karşı taraf yediği için onu yapacak fırsatı bulamayız

Avatar of UntProud
NikkiLikeChikki wrote:
No @untproud. Even if you could take kings, if you take the rook, the Bishop takes you before you take the king with the rook.

now I'm understand better. If I take opponents rook, he will behavior first and will get the game 

Avatar of NikkiLikeChikki
Yes. The order is 1. White king takes black rook. 2. Black bishop takes white king. 3. White rook takes black king. Which king dies first?