Why can't you endanger your king to a pinned piece?

Sort:
Deadmanparty

If you pick up your pinned piece, look at your king, is it in check?

If so it is an illegal move since if you move it your king gets put in check. You must first put your king in check before putting the other king in check.

MusaH2008
PloughBoyChess wrote:
MusaH2008 wrote:
PloughBoyChess wrote:
MusaH2008 wrote:
PloughBoyChess wrote:
MusaH2008 wrote:
The_Shashophille wrote:
Okay, I will rephrase what others said. Imagine chess ends the immediate moment the king is captured. So, if you checkmated or checked someone, they cannot counter check or checkmate because their king would be captured. So if you moved your king into the view of a pinned piece, it would technically be able to capture first

My guy everyone keeps saying this, the damn piece is pinned lmao

No, no it would not "technically be able to capture first" because it's pinned!

Have you ever thought that maybe chess just isn't your game?

bro if u just tryna answer a legit question with toxic energy then keep scrolling bud

Not trying to be toxic, just pointing out if you can't grasp a simple rule then maybe you should try a different game like Connect 4, tic tac toe?

I can grasp it, but I think it is illogical. Everyone else responded to my debate positively trying to change my opinion, and you come in here just to mock me. It's not my fault your parents broke up and your father walked out, don't bring that here

If you can grasp it, then surely you see why it makes sense within the rules of the game.

Dude seriously you just keep acting like you understand it and mock me for challenging it, just go to another thread and have a good day