It's a perfectly legal move, see the basic rules:
"
En Passant
The last rule about pawns is called “en passant,” which is French basically means “in passing”. If a pawn moves out two squares on its first move, and by doing so lands to the side of an opponent’s pawn (effectively jumping past the other pawn’s ability to capture it), that other pawn has the option of capturing the first pawn as it passes by. This special move must be done immediately after the first pawn has moved past, otherwise the option to capture it is no longer available. Click through the example below to better understand this odd, but important rule."
Hi,
move 30 in my most recent game (I've won it this morning) is pretty strange.
I (black) got a pawn at a5, and my opponent has it on b5. His b5 pawn then hits my pawn moving to a6. Apart from the fact that it's not a very legal move I would expect the programme to counter this.
bug or .. ?
http://www.chess.com/echess/game.html?id=19456794
edit: I added the link to the game