Upgrade to Chess.com Premium!

A "TV Trilogy" on Chess.com/TV This Week!

[Blog History]

The Official Chess.com/TV Group Blog

   Now that the Kramnik/Aronian match is over and the 4th Chess.com Deathmatch has come and gone, things will start getting back to normal around here, if there is such a thing. Tongue out  Cool

   Beginning this Tuesday and ending Thursday afternoon (obviously, not non-stop of course) comes the three main-stay shows of Chess.com/TV, starting with the show that started it all, Your Games Analyzed (YGA).

   YGA will begin Tuesday, May 1st, at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern/6 PM London time amd will be open to Platinum/Diamond members. The show will be hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan, who has quickly become a fan favorite among the chatters during the show.

   Wednesday's show, open to ALL Members and is hosted by IM Danny Resnch, open to ALL Members, begins at 1 PM Pacific/4 PM Eastern/9 PM London time. For those of you who want to take part in Danny's 10-game LIVE Chess simul, this is your chance if you haven't had it before.

   Thursday's show, Pardon our Blunders, hosted by both IMs Danny Rensch and David Pruess, begins at 11 AM Pacific/2 PM Eastern/7 PM London time. This show is open to Platinum/Diamond members and is formed like an "ESPN Pardon the Interruptions" TV Show, debating on current topics in the chess world.

   So get ready for a 3 fastball-strikes coming right down the pipe this week on Chess.com TV and always remember the rules of the Chess.com/TV Room.

   I will be doing recaps of each show in the blogs, so look for those after each show respectively.

   Have a good night/day all!

   -Mark

Co-creator of the Official Chess.com/TV Group and Chess.com/TV Chat Room Moderator

Comments


  • 2 years ago

    ChessMarkstheSpot

      Derived: Come to the show about 10 minutes before it actually starts, and once Danny says he's open for Challenges, go to LIVE Chess, click the Games tab, then Players tab, and right click on his name: ACEChess, and challenge him to a 15|30 rated game. It'll be up to him whether he accepts the challenge or not because he usually gets at least 20-30 of them per show.

       -Mark

  • 2 years ago

    Derived

    So how does one apply for the live simul?

Back to Top

Post your reply: