Road to the Grandmaster title - 5th coaching with GM Ramesh RB - Prophylactic thinking

Road to the Grandmaster title - 5th coaching with GM Ramesh RB - Prophylactic thinking

AttilaTurzo
IM AttilaTurzo
|
13

2021 started perfectly with a coaching session with GM Ramesh. We studied examples about prophylactic thinking and and the f3 variation in the nimzo-indian defense.

You can watch the full coaching session at https://www.twitch.tv/videos/864305177

I will share a few exercises about the prophylactic thinking:

Then we studied the f3 variation of the Nimzo-indian defense. Ramesh suggested to play the d5 line with c6,b6, Ba6 idea to exchange the light square bishops to play against the c4 square and the c3 pawn:

I made some research and I found this good game about the variation in my database:

I invite you to join us in my next coaching session with GM Ramesh RB on his twitch channel at https://www.twitch.tv/gmrameshrb

It will start in about 6 hours from now:

The starting time in different time zones:

Wednesday 9:30 pm PST Los Angeles Time

Wednesday 12:30 am EST New York time

Thursday 6:30 am Budapest time

Thursday 5:30 am London time

Thursday 11:00 am IST India time

Thursday 4:30 pm Sydney time

You can follow my preparation and Live analysis of my games on my twitch channel at https://www.twitch.tv/attilaturzo

Thank you for your support!