Aronian/Kramnik coverage begins tomorrow on Chess.com/TV!

Aronian/Kramnik coverage begins tomorrow on Chess.com/TV!

ChessMarkstheSpot
ChessMarkstheSpot
Apr 20, 2012, 8:57 AM |
10

[Blog History]

The Official Chess.com/TV Group Blog

   I wanted to let you know the special goings beginning tomorrow at 7 AM PST/10 AM EST/3 PM London time as Chess.com/TV covers the first of 6-games in the highly anticipated classical chess friendly match between Vladimir Kramnik and Levon Aronian.

   There's going to be a mix of TV Hosts for every show, for which you will see below with all the accruate time zones and member levels.

   Here are some articles about this match so you can catch up on just how this match happened.

   About.com.chess

   Chessdom

   and of course...Ryan's (SonofPearl) Chess.com News article

   Here is the Official Aronian/Kramnik Website

   As an added bonus, check out my Chess.com Download containing the 41-game history between them as of the London Chess Classic back in 2011. Kramnik leads 23/41 with Aronian at 18/41.

  

   Here is the special event coverage:

4/21  SAT.  Kramnik vs. Aronian Match - ROUND 1    7:00 am PST/10 AM EST/3 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosts To Be Announced

4/22  SUN.  Kramnik vs. Aronian Match - ROUND 2   7:00 am PST/10 AM EST/3 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by IM Daniel Rensch & Brother Josh

                                     *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

4/24 TUES. Kramnik vs. Aronian Match - ROUND 3   7:00 am PST/10 AM EST/3 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by IM David Pruess & GM Sam Shankland

4/25 WED. Kramnik vs. Aronian Match - ROUND 4   7:00 am PST/10 AM EST/2 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan & Phil Dennis

4/27  FRI.  Kramnik vs. Aronian Match - ROUND 5    7:00 am PST/10 AM EST/3 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by GM Khachiyan & FM Kostya Kavutskiy

                                     *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****


   Now for the regularly scheduled programming listing, which includes April's Deathmatch as the greatest Chess.com blitz and bullet players face off.:

4/24  TUES.   Your Games Analyzed                        10:00 am PST/1 PM EST/6 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan *CANCELLED*

4/25  WED. The BIG Show                                        1:00 pm PST/4 PM EST/9 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by IM Daniel Rensch

4/26  THURS. Pardon Our Blunders                        11:00 am PST/2 PM EST/7 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by IMs David Pruess & Daniel Rensch

4/28  SAT. Chess.com's 4th Blitz Chess Death Match 9:30 am PST/12:30 PM EST/5:30 PM London (GMT -8)

                        IM Hansen vs IM Holt!

                               Hosted by IMs David Pruess & Daniel Rensch

                                     *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****

5/1   TUES.    Your Games Analyzed                        10:00 am PST/1 PM EST/6 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan

5/2   WED.     The BIG Show                                      1:00 pm PST/4 PM EST/9 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by IM Daniel Rensch

 

 

   So check out this blog, my Chess.com/Community forum schedule post, or join the Official Chess.com/TV Group for knowing when things are going to happen first.

   And don't forget, especially during the special event coverage, to adhere to the Rules and Guidelines of the Chess.com/TV Chat Room.

   Have a great weekend everyone!

   -Mark