x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
Chess.com/TV: Your Games Analyzed/BIG Show Review for 5/29 & 5/30

Chess.com/TV: Your Games Analyzed/BIG Show Review for 5/29 & 5/30

ChessMarkstheSpot
May 30, 2012, 3:18 PM 1

[Blog History]

The Official Chess.com/TV Group Blog

   Welcome to another quick recap of "The BIG Show" starring IM Danny Rensch, who plays a weekly 10-game LIVE Chess Simul and looks for that elusive perfect show, of which he has only had 3 of.

   This week's show aired at 1 PM Pacific/4 PM Eastern/9 PM London time and was open to ALL Members. The show ran for a little over 90 minutes and 11 games were played this week, counting the early draw of which an instant rematch was requested and played.  Cool  Naturally, I include everything and count everything. It's just the way that I am. Sorry Danny  Tongue Out

   OK here are the games in the order that they finished in:

Game 1: vs. Mainline_Novelty - B97 Sicilian Najdorf Poisoned Pawn

 


Game 2: vs. Xonius - B30 Sicilian



Game 3: vs. elindauer - B13 Caro Kann Exchange Variation with Panov/Botvinnik Attack



Game 4: vs. Boocho - Sicilian Kan Variation



Game 5: vs. pellik - E04 Open Catalan



Game 6: vs. Mainline_Novelty - C45 Scotch Game



Game 7: vs. OlGravyLegs - A45 Trompowsky Attack



   For the record, Danny and myself love that name  Cool

Game 8: vs. FormulusForqual_441 - B95 Sicilian Najdorf

 


Game 9: vs. nate23 - B28 Sicilian O'Kelly Variation



Game 10: vs. Sleight - B97 Sicilian Najdorf Poisoned Pawn


 

Game 11: vs. Arpie - C18 French




   So congrats to pellik and Boocho for the wins and Sleight and OlGravyLegs for the draws.  Cool

------------------

Your Games Analyzed for 5/29!

   OK guys sorry for the delay but I guess there was a glitch in the Yahoo e-mail system. I just got the game from GM Magesh Panchanathan from Tuesday's Your Games Analyzed, which aired at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern/6 PM London time and was open to Platinum/Diamond members.

   OK here is the puzzle that Magesh put up for the "trivia question" this week:

 

 

   I do have the analyzed game from Chessbase and the name of the winner, who was Adranelyn so let me put that up now. If anyone does remember the trivia question, let me know and I will amend it here:

 

 

   I will be uploading both PGNs to the Chess.com/Downloads section in several minutes for those who want the games. Have a good night everyone and don't forget to join the Official Chess.com/TV Group TODAY!!!   Cool

   -Mark

Online Now