Chess.com/TV's Coverage of the 2012 World Chess Championship!

Chess.com/TV's Coverage of the 2012 World Chess Championship!

ChessMarkstheSpot
ChessMarkstheSpot
May 10, 2012, 12:12 PM |
6

[Blog History]

The Official Chess.com/TV Group Blog

   Beginning tomorrow morning, Chess.com/TV will begin their coverage of the 2012 World Chess Championship Match between Champion Viswanathan Anand and Challenger Boris Gelfand.

   As of right now though, Chess.com/TV is only doing episodes for 4 rounds, spread out over the first week of the 3-week match. Each broadcast will be hosted by a different group of commentators and different membership levels.

   Here is the current line-up. There might be more shows added throughout the match, so stay tuned to Chess.com/TV or The Official Chess.com/TV Group for extra announcements and additional coverage.

 

Round 1: Friday, May 11th:

5:30 AM Pacific/8:30 AM Eastern/1:30 PM London time

Hosted by GM Dejan Bojkov & FM Kostya Kavutskiy

Open to ALL Members!


Round 3 - Monday, May 14th:

5:30 AM Pacific/8:30 AM Eastern/1:30 PM London time

Hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan & Coach Phil Dennis

Open to Platinum/Diamond Members


  

  
  It was mentioned earlier in the TV Group by IM Danny Rensch that Chess.com/TVwill be unable to cover the rounds that they were scheduled to cover due to logistical and resource issues. A round or two may be covered later in the match.


   Chess.com/TV will also be continuing their regular shows in addition to this, including the 5th Chess.com Deathmatch on Sunday, May 20th, beginning at 11 AM Pacific/2 PM Eastern/7 PM London time. This Deathmatch will be between GM Kacheishvili and IM Hasburn and as always will be hosted by IMs Danny Rensch and David Pruess and open to ALL Members.

   Stay tuned to this blog, The Official Chess.com/TV Group, or the Chess.com/TV page for additional info and have a great day and don't forget the rules of the Chess.com/TV Chat Room!

   Have a good day everyone!  

   -Mark