And Now A Word From Chess.com/TV...  :D

And Now A Word From Chess.com/TV... :D

ChessMarkstheSpot
ChessMarkstheSpot
May 27, 2012, 11:56 AM |
3

[Blog History]

The Official Chess.com/TV Group Blog

   Just to give everyone here a heads up that Chess.com/TV will be doing coverage of Game 12 of the 2012 FIDE World Chess Championship Match Monday, May 28th beginning at 5:30 AM Pacific/8:30 AM Eastern/1:30 PM London time. The show will be hosted by GM Melik Khachiyan and FM Kostya Kavutskiy and will be open to Platinum/Diamond members.  Cool

   The match is level at 5.5 a piece and Anand has White for Game 12 so it could definitely be over tomorrow without having to go to a tie-breaker which would take place on Wednesday the 30th.

   For a quick review, here are games 1-11 from the 2012 match:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



   And if you need a refresher on the remaining May schedule for Chess.com/TV, here it is below and don't forget the rules of the Chess.com/TV Chat Room!


5/29 TUES.    Your Games Analyzed                        10:00 am PST/1 PM EST/6 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan

5/30  WED.     The BIG Show                                      1:00 pm PST/4 PM EST/9 PM London (GMT -8)

                               Hosted by IM Daniel Rensch

                                     *****FOR ALL MEMBERS!*****


  
Have a good day everyone!  Cool

   -Mark

EDIT: One broadcaster cancelled overnight which in turn cancelled today's show of Game 12.  Frown