Evert, the diagram is incorrect. Gote's last move was with the horse (1d), not dragon (3c).
One would assume that an arbiter is more knowledgeable about the rules than the players, but sadly this isn't always the case.
Evert, the diagram is incorrect. Gote's last move was with the horse (1d), not dragon (3c).
One would assume that an arbiter is more knowledgeable about the rules than the players, but sadly this isn't always the case.
It should be legal with double capture, because it is no lion exchange if you take more than a pawn or go-between extra. I hope you won the argument at luik. For next tournament (which I will organize) I want to make sure that all rules are correctly interpreted end explained before the tournament.
I really destroyed my position now. Let's see how it continues. DH x 4e
Probably meant to post that for our game. You can still change your mind, since this isn't the right thread. Anyways, I offered a premove, which you accepted, so 7七獅 would be played. Then you have to move again.
Sometimes I'll give very long premove sequences.
DH x 4e