Event Chess Game (Trexler3241 - rychessmaster1)

Martin0

This is an event chess game between @Trexler3241 (white) and @rychessmaster1 (black).

 

Rules:

This game will follow the correspondence rules posted here.

Time Control: 3 days/move + 24 hour timeout warning.

Vacation Time: 4 days. Refreshes every 40th move.

Game starts like a normal chess game with 2 additional rules:

  1. Each player may once/game start an event during his turn before making a move (Just say "start event").
  2. A player may not capture more than 2 pieces that are not pawns before starting an event (This is to make sure both players need to start an event).

Note that each player starting one event means a game will become a combination of 2 events.

 

When an event starts it will be chosen randomly from over 100 events and consists of some sort of rule changes to the game. More about event chess can be read here.

 

@Trexler3241 will play white. Good luck!

Trexler3241

I'd like to start with 1.e4 here.

rychessmaster1
1. a6
rychessmaster1
I won’t give it up!
Trexler3241

Assuming you mean 1...a6, I will play 2.d4.

rychessmaster1
Trexler3241 wrote:

Assuming you mean 1...a6, I will play 2.d4.

Yeah

2... b5

Trexler3241

Next thing, 3.b3.

rychessmaster1

Start event

Trexler3241

I coded a random number generator in Python and ran the code to get 11. But it's Martin0's random number generator that does it.

Trexler3241

What is event #11 anyways?

Trexler3241

bump...

Martin0

Event #47 Watch Tower

As a move a bishop can move on top of an allied rook with its normal movement. Only 1 bishop can stand on top of 1 rook. The bishop must stop on top of the allied rook (it can not move through the rook).

If the rook becomes captured while a bishop is standing on top of it, then the bishop will also get captured.

When a bishop is standing on top of a rook, then the rook can not move. It is not possible to castle with a rook that has a bishop on it either.

As a move, a bishop can move off the rook with its normal movement.

As a move, a bishop on top of a rook can shoot any enemy piece that is standing up to two squares horizontal, vertical or diagonal away from it. It does not matter if a piece is standing in the way (the bishop shoots over it). When the bishop shoots this way, the bishop will stand still and the shot piece becomes captured.

The marked red squares indicate the squares the bishop can shoot on.

 

Example 1:

Whites bishop can not move on top of the white rook (since it needs to move like a bishop when doing so).

 

Example 2:

White plays Bg2 and now the bishop is standing on top of the rook. The bishop could not play Bh1 since it cannot move through the rook.

Now white can not move his rook, but he is able to move his bishop off the rook with its normal movement if he wants to.

 

Example 3:

Whites rook can not move. Whites bishop can shoot either of the pawns on b6, d5 or f5. Whites bishop can also shoot the queen on d6. Whites bishop can not shoot the black bishop on g7, but it can move off the rook and capture it with its normal movement.

White plays Bx@d6

Blacks plays Bxd4

Martin0

Current position:

Martin0
Trexler3241 wrote:

What is event #11 anyways?

not telling grin.png

rychessmaster1
Bb7
Trexler3241

4 Bd3

rychessmaster1

e6

Trexler3241

5 Bb2

rychessmaster1

Nf6

Trexler3241

6 e5