Forums

2800 in Puzzles. Making a comeback.

Sort:
BigFoxy90

Well, it took a while to do it, but I finally hit 2800 in my puzzle rating. Mostly I find a lot of the puzzles and their solutions to be quite ridiculous, but I I figure this new milestone indicates I am improving tactically, even if only slightly. 

After a brutal tilt that saw me fall from my new peak at 1600 all the way back to where my last big tilt ended, I just lost all motivation and quit playing for a while. I've only been studying the openings I can recall seeing frequently ( Queen's Gambit, London, Scotch, Ruy Lopez, Italian, etc.) and trying to create drills out of certain lines or ideas. I started playing again on the other site and I am definitely rusty. But I am going to approach analyses of games more objectively with the intent to learn from my mistakes and hold myself accountable for them. Time to get back to the grind. Hopefully here soon in the coming days. 

Best vibes as always! 

Soufriere

Sounds like you have a plan for improving your game. Best of luck!

Chuck639

You’re not alone.

Im taking a break from serious chess for the rest of the year.

DoyleHargraves
Great job, Thane! 👍🏻
Terminated800

Nice! I got bored and quit puzzles after I reached 2800

ChrisZifo

I like your positivity! Need more people like you on this site

Brzoza6457

Good job 👍

sleepyzenith

congrats

ShrekChess69420