FREE - In Google Play
FREE - in Win Phone Store
The 4th one is not a specific move, just a funny story. Gligoric was playing against Bent Larsen. Gligoric made a move and walked away. He came back and saw Larsen's clock running but Larsen was not at the board. Gligoric thought that Larsen had made a move and forgotten to press the clock. Gligoric made his move. When Larsen came back to the game, he told the arbiter that Gligoric had made 2 moves in a row! Gligoric was allowed to take back the move.
Interesting... even the grandmasters do it.
Pretty cool stuff!
Lol this is hilarous. anything else? good stuff!
Wow. It's funny how they have all the time in the world to calculate what they are going to play and then miss a simple check.
What are the rules for what should happen when a player makes an illegal move? I know in Shogi the player making the illegal move is supposed to thereby lose the game (but I don't know if this formally requires an opponent to call out the illegal move).
how bout this stupid game
In slow games, 2 minutes get added to the opponent's clock. In blitz games, (not so sure about this) I think an illegal move is an instant loss.
lol this is really funny.
"Did he forget he already castled?"
I need to try that sometime. It seems like it should be easy to just code the computer to not let a player double castle.