#2274
"In the game you mention Black won with the 3-fold repetition rule in force. With a 2-fold repetition rule the game would have been drawn."
++ No: if the rule were 2-fold, then black would not have repeated the moves, or he might have lost on time. If the rule were 5-fold repetition, then black might have repeated the moves 4 times, to gain time on the clock and check and double check his calculation.
So in your judgement he'd have played different moves depending on whether it'e 2-fold, 3-fold etc.
Is that what you mean by " It does not matter"?
#2277
I cannot help it. That is how it is.