Is there a rule I don’t know about??

Sort:
AwesomeKnight2012
According to any set of chess rules, if one player has no pieces left, they cannot win under any circumstances. For example, if a player with a king and queen runs out of time, but the other player only has a king, the game is a draw.

However, in explorer on chess.com if you put a black king on f3, a black pawn on f4, and a white king on f1, and make it white to move, it says white has won 1 game from that position. I didn’t think that was possible unless there is a rule I am unaware of.
AwesomeKnight2012
I still have not found a rule
AwesomeKnight2012
Sorry, it is the same position, but after white move kg1