allowed ?

Sort:
useal

look at the game i have ju

st played ! look at the black 29th moove is it allowed ?

adude23

yes

fissionfowl

The King didn't castle "through check", so yes it's allowed.

goldendog

Yes. All legal.

useal

what about the A2 rook ?

Bubatz
useal wrote:

what about the A2 rook ?


Irrelevant as the black king doesn't move through a check.

fissionfowl

There's no Rook on a2.

Lorgen

The rule is the KING may not pass through an attack. The rook has no such restriction.

fissionfowl

Was going to say how can you get to 1566 without being sure of the rules? But then remembered Korchnoi asked an arbiter the same thing during his match with Karpov!

useal

that's wonderfull i have learnt something . i have never seen this kind of situation .

p2kpradeep
Lorgen wrote:

The rule is the KING may not pass through an attack. The rook has no such restriction.


True. It might have looked strange at first sight, but it is legal.

Crazychessplaya

Fissionfowl is not kidding, the question did come up in a WCC match.