If the game position was repeated three times, either player can choose to claim a draw. You win.
IS IT A DRAW??

Heavens no.
Threefold repetition refers to positions, not individual moves by one piece, and position means the entire board. Your opponent's king can diddle between two squares all he wants, if your pawn steadily advances towards the 8th rank there is never even one repetition of a position. It's in fact impossible to repeat a position from before a pawn move.
I have a hard time believing someone rated that high does not know this rule. WHAT IS THE GAG MAN?!
Well, it sure is true that a player no weaker than Viktor Kortschnoj once walked up to a tournament arbiter and asked if he could castle long in a position where b1 was under attack (Kortschnoj had the white pieces), isn't it?

Once in a tournament game I stopped at this position
to make sure I moved correctly to draw. Of course I know this easily, but it was a tense game, 80+ moves, and if I moved to the wrong one I lose. Mental fatigue and stress of a long game can be a funny thing.

the only reason i ask is cause my opponents king was FORCED to repeat the same move.. there were no other legal moves for his king to make or in fact any legal moves to make at all other than the king move.. yet after every one of his king moves i was able to advance my pawn.
so this game Does Not fall under threefold repetition because the "Position" was not repeated?
correct.

the only reason i ask is cause my opponents king was FORCED to repeat the same move.. there were no other legal moves for his king to make or in fact any legal moves to make at all other than the king move.. yet after every one of his king moves i was able to advance my pawn.
so this game Does Not fall under threefold repetition because the "Position" was not repeated?
That's right, the entire position (including possible moves) has to be repeated. For example if two position are identical in piece placement, but castling or en-passant was available for one and not the other, then the positions do not count as a repetition.
They don't have to be on consecutive moves either. If any position from the past is reached again, it's a 2nd repetition. On the 3rd a player can claim a draw (if they remember and are keeping score).
Careful not to study and play too much, you wont have those bragging rights on your friend who you say reads books and etc
This position never repeats, and is not a draw.
I recently played a game OTB (Over the Board) with my friend.
we reached a position in which i had his king pinned on the 8th rank, and bound to only a couple of squares.
The king had only 2 legal moves to make while i freely advanced my pawn to queen and end the game via checkmate.
i was wondering if this game was a draw by threefold repetition.. because at any point i could release the king from his bind, but i prefered to keep the king trapped.
i wish i knew how to load up a diagram so i could show the position and make this post more clear to the reader.