Event Chess Game (rychessmaster1 - Bad_Dobby_Fischer)

Martin0

This is an event chess game between @rychessmaster1 and @Bad_Dobby_Fischer

 

Game rules:

Game starts like a normal chess game with 2 additional rules:

  1. Each player may once/game start an event during his turn before making a move (Just say "start event").
  2. A player may not capture more than 2 pieces that are not pawns before starting an event (This is to make sure both players need to start an event).

Note that each player starting one event means a game will become a combination of 2 events.

Other rules of this game are identical with rules of classical chess.

 

When an event starts it will be chosen randomly from over 100 events and consists of some sort of rule changes to the game. More about event chess can be read here.

 

@rychessmaster1 will play white. Good luck!

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

d5

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

e6

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

Be7

Waredude
He only started the thread 10 hours ago! You have 4 DAYS to make a move!
Martin0

Event #102 Running kings

A king can 3 times during the game move twice during the same turn. The king is allowed to be in check after the first move, but not the second one. The first king move can not be castling. If a player ends their turn with a king on the last rank (8th rank for white, 1st rank for black), then that player wins (but a player may not leave their king in check when trying to win this way).

 

Example 1:

Black have 3 more times he can move twice with his king. Black play 1...Kxf7, Ke8

Black can use his ability to move his king twice during the same turn 2 more times this game.

 

Example 2:

White can use his ability to move twice 1 more time. He can not win by playing Ka8 or Kb8, since then he would be in check, but he can play 1.Kxb7, Kxc8

Whites king reached the 8th rank and therefor white wins.

 

Example 3:

White can use his ability to move twice 1 more time. Black can not use his ability any more this game. If it was blacks turn, he would be unable to play Kc7, Kd7 or Ke7, since then white could capture blacks king with Kd6,Kxc7 (or whatever square black chose). But it is whites move and white can move his king forward since black can not use his ability anymore. White plays 1.Kd6#

Blacks king is threatened by whites king and he has no legal move to get out of check. So it is a checkmate.

Martin0

By default it is 3 days/move and then the opponent can give a timeout warning when a player has 24 hours left to move before loosing on time. So unless the players agree to something else, that is what we're going with.

Martin0

Current position:

 

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

Nf6

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

o-o

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

a6

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

dxc4

Martin0

 

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

b5

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

you can 

Bb7

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

why would i? 

start event

Martin0

I will start the event when I have more time tomorrow. It will be one of the more experimental ones.

Martin0

Event #4 Portal Chess

Rooks can not be captured or moved with their normal movement. The only exception is castling, which can be made as normal. Promotions to rooks are no longer legal.

 

A piece that can move to a square a rook is standing on can move to that rook and then continue moving in the same direction from the other rook of the same color (as if the rooks were portals that connected the squares the rooks are standing on). If a piece wants to make a capturing move, then it can move through the rook with its capturing movement. Both pieces allied to the rooks and enemies to the rooks can move through the rooks this way. Moving through the rook does not count towards the maximum number of squares a piece can move (so a pawn moving one space forward into a rook will still be able to move 1 space forward from the other rook or 2 spaces if the pawn moved from the second rank). If a knight move to a rook, then it will continue in the same direction from the other rook (meaning that they will move in an L-shape twice during the same turn).

 

Rooks can move from any square to any empty square that a piece allied to the rook can move to. Squares only reachable by moving through a rook does not count. Rooks can not be moved this way when a player is in check.

 

Example 1:

null

Here, whites bishop can move to the white rook on d3, then continue in the same direction from the other white rook. Then it can move to the black rook on c6 and continue from the other black rook in the same direction. So whites bishop can go to e2, e4, d5, b3, a4, g2 or h3 in one move.

Example 2:

null

Whites knight can move though the white rook and continue in the same direction from the other white rook to d7. Or white can move through the black rook and then continue from the other black rook in the same direction to capture blacks knight on g8.

Example 3:

null

Whites pawn on b2 can move through thw white rook on b4 to c4. Whites pawn on c2 can move through the white rook on c3 to either b5 or b6.

Example 4:

null

Here whites pawn on d2 can move through the white rook on c3 to the other white rook on d4 and capture the c5 pawn. If black did not have a piece on c5 , then white would be unable to move his pawn this way (since pawns can only move diagonally while capturing. Likewise, white is able to move through the black rook on e3 to the other black rook, then continue through the white rook on c3 to the other white rook and then capture on e5.

Example 5:

null

Blacks last move was f7-f5. White can capture en passant bxf6.

Example 6:

null

The circles indicate squares that white has any piece that can move to. So for example g5 is marked because whites knight can go there. The squares only reachable by moving through rooks does not count (so despite whites king being able to move to c1, the c1 square is not marked.) This means as a move, whites rook can move to any of these squares. For example: Rdg5 is a legal move.

Example 7:

null

Blacks queen is threatening to move through the black rook on f8 to the other black rook and then through the white rook on g5 to the white rook on f1 and then capture whites king. So white is in check. When white is in check he is not allowed to move any of his rooks. Game continues 1.d5 Raf5#

null

White has no legal moves to stop the check, so it is checkmate.

Example 8:

null

Since whites knight is pinned, white has no piece that can move to the d5 square, so moves like Rad5 is not legal. As long as whites king and rooks have not moved previously in the game, then white can castle kingside or queenside here.

Martin0

Current position:

 

Martin0
rychessmaster1 wrote:

Wow! So if it was my move, could I play Rh4? I’m not going to, just asking

yes, but you would have to specify Rch4 or Rhh4.