Event Chess Game (rychessmaster1 - Martin0)

Martin0

This is an event chess game between @rychessmaster1 (white) and @Martin0 (black).

 

Game rules:

Game starts like a normal chess game with 2 additional rules:

  1. Each player may once/game start an event during his turn before making a move (Just say "start event").
  2. A player may not capture more than 2 pieces that are not pawns before starting an event (This is to make sure both players need to start an event).

Note that each player starting one event means a game will become a combination of 2 events.

Other rules of this game are identical with rules of classical chess.

 

When an event starts it will be chosen randomly from over 100 events and consists of some sort of rule changes to the game. More about event chess can be read here.

 

@rychessmaster1 will play white. Good luck!

rychessmaster1

d4

rychessmaster1

I might have lost to you in bulldog, but I will beat you here

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

lol ry i beat you twice and martin beat me

Bad_Dobby_Fischer

btw ry rematch?

rychessmaster1
Bad_Dobby_Fischer wrote:

btw ry rematch?

Yes

Martin0

rematch between ry and Dobby is here:

https://www.chess.com/forum/view/chess960-chess-variants/event-chess-game-rychessmaster1-bad-dobby-fischer-3

Martin0

1...Nf6

 

rychessmaster1

2. Nf3

Martin0

2...g6

 

rychessmaster1
Start event
Martin0

Event #109 Pawn Grabbers

 

If it is a legal move to capture a pawn and there are no legal moves for the opponent to capture the piece that captured that pawn on the next move, then it is required to make a capturing move.

Note 1: The rule is almost the same as a captured being required when you can capture an unprotected pawn, but not quite. There are exceptions, such as discovered attacks ignoring defenders and the king not being allowed to put itself into check (while the king would normally count as a defender)-

Note 2: A capturing move being required means you can make any capturing move you want.

 

Example 1:

Example 2:

Example 3:

Example 4:

Example 5:

rychessmaster1
Bg5 I guess
rychessmaster1
Just FYI I considered e4 and saw no merit to it
Martin0

e4 being in the air means I can not move my e-pawn. But yeah, now was not the time to play it.

3...Bg7

rychessmaster1

Let's just play my opening I play in casual

e3

Martin0

4...0-0

 

rychessmaster1
5. c4
Martin0

Start Event

Martin0

Event #51 Monster Queen

The queen can only move 1 square like a king, but moves twice each turn. It is legal to leave your king in check after the first queen move, but not the second.

 

Special Note: The queen moving twice counts as one move when it comes to the Pawn Grabbers Event. When a player must make a capturing move by that event, then it is legal to capture with either the first or second queens move (or both).

Also, Being able to capture a pawn without the opponent being able to recapture also take into account both queens moves. So either queen move can be a capture and the queen should not be possible to capture after the second queen move. If such a move is possible, then a capturing move is required.

Example 1:

White plays Qxe5, Qxe6#

It is checkmate since white is threatening Qe7, Qxe8 and there is no way for black to get out of check (Kf8 for example can be responded by Qf7, Qxf8).

Example 2:

White plays Qxd2, Qe2. White is allowed to put himself into check on the first queen move, but not the second move.

Example 3:

Here white can not play Qxe2, since there are no legal second queen move to get out of check.

Example 4:

If white captures the pawn with Qxd2, then white needs to also make a second queen move (Qc3)

 

Special example:

White wants to play Qe4, Qe3, but he can't because of the Pawn Grabbers event. White plays 1.Qxd5, Qd4

Game continues 1...Qh4, Qg4+ 2.Kf1 Qh3,Qg3#